top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDelaney Read

3 Outfits at 3 Price Points

I don't know about you, but I love a good ROOTD. There's something about a great riding outfit that makes you feel more put-together. 😂That's why I've decided to put together three ROOTDs at three different price points for a little inspo on what to wear next time you're in the saddle. Most of these items I can speak from experience on, however, there are a few that are just on my wish-list. Hope you enjoy!

 

Bang For Your Buck

$160


Stevie Signature Breeches - Slate - $95

Breeches

Stevie Equestrian is a brand that started up in May. Right now they sell breeches and hats. Now, what makes these breeches special? They're listed for only $95 and have a cell phone pocket on the side. Pretty awesome right?! Currently, Stevie has three colors of breeches; Slate, Midnight, and Camel. For this outfit, I chose Slate. I'm a girl who loves a good dark breech. Reason 1: I've gotta hide the dirt. Reason 2: They just look good!


Buy it Here!

C4 Classic Premium Belt - Navy - $30










Belt

I chose the C4 belt for this ROOTD look, because they're easy to clean and a good deal. My favorite way to style a belt right now is to match it with my breeches to keep it subtle.


Buy it Here!


Slazenger Women's Tech Golf Polo - Crystal Blue - $20

Sun Shirt

So through my experience of shopping in sporting good stores, I've learned a good alternative to sun shirts (which are more expensive) are golf shirts. They're usually made of the same material and some of the long sleeve ones have venting, too. This is one I found from Dicks Sporting Goods for only $20. (much better than the usual $75 for a good sun shirt)


Buy it Here!









Dreamers and Schemers - ICE ICE UNICORN - $15

Socks

And finally, we have the socks! (maybe my favorite part of any ROOTD... they're just so fun!) I'm obsessed with my Dreamers and Schemers socks. They've lasted me longer than any other pair I've owned, so they're worth the extra buck. The padded bottoms are super comfy, but they're not too thick for hot summer riding weather. Truly the perfect sock. And how can you resist all of the cute patterns?!?


I've also gotten their custom socks before and they help make the process super easy and they turned out great!


Buy it Here!

 

Pretty in Pink

$274


Breeches

R.J. Classics Gulf Low-Rise Knee Patch Breech - Dove Gray - $154

I have two pairs of these breeches and they're great! They have a little more of an athletic feel compared to other brands. They're lightweight and breathable, which is very import to me when I'm looking for breeches. I really like this light gray color because its unique and not too many breeches come in a color like this.


Buy it Here!







Ellany Rose Gold Interlocking - Light Gray - $40 - (Delaney10 for 10% off)

Belt

I'll just start with this. I cant wear any other belt now. My closet is slowly being taken over by these belts (and I'm not complaining). I've tried a different brand of elastic belt before, but the elastic wasn't as thick and sturdy and didn't do as good of a job.


Buy it Here!




Sun Shirt

The Tailored Sportsman Sun Shirt - Pretty Pink - $65

Tailored Sportsman has such a wide range of colors. Usually, if I'm looking for a special color of sun shirt, they'll have it. The fabric of these shirts are super silky and, like most equestrian sun shirts, they have the under arm venting for those hot summer days. I found this color on KAVAL's website. For some reason, I had more trouble finding this shade of pink, which is more of a dusty rose than the darker pink I found on the Dover website.


Buy it Here!








Dreamers and Schemers - Little Darling - $15

Socks

Once again, I'm going to turn to the good ol' Dreamers and Schemers. I don't have this pattern, (Little Darling) but after writing this article you better believe it's in my shopping cart.


Buy it Here!









 

Street To Stable

$354


Breeches

Ellany Lifestyle Breech - Mocha - $184 - (Delaney10 for 10% off)

This breech is the bomb dot com. They legit feel like leggings. I'll have to admit, I wear them even when I'm not riding because they're more comfortable than all my other pants. Another amazing thing about these is the cutout design at the bottom. You don't feel it when you ride and it looks stylish on the street. I also love this darker tan color. I have the lighter tan (called Stone) for shows. Both are super pretty and if you're not a fan of Mocha then Stone would also look good in this outfit.



Buy it Here!






Belt

Ellany Flowerbox Silver Snaffle - Black - $40 - (Delaney10 for 10% off)

For the darker tan breech, I had a hard time deciding between this black belt or the dark brown. I ultimately decided to go with the black because I really liked the pattern and snaffle bit on the belt. I have the navy version of this belt and wear it all the time with jeans and a tucked in shirt. It's a good everyday belt to add that bit of equestrian charm.


Buy it Here!



Sun Shirt

Free x Rein Short Sleeve Moto Bodysuit - Stripe - $115

There's something about stripes that I love and It's even better on a sun shirt! I love the fun pattern because most sun shirts are pretty basic with a solid color. Which, don't get me wrong, I wear a lot of solids too, but this sun shirt will stand out from the rest. It's made of athletic material and has the under arm venting. I also love the stylish side zipper. Adds a little flair, don't you think? These sun shirts are also bodysuits. As far as I know, these are the only equestrian ones and its so clever!!! I always wear my shirt tucked in when I ride, but this way you don't need to worry about re-tucking your shirt constantly. If you're a little unsure about riding in a bodysuit, no worries! Free X Rein also has a Moto shirt, but unfortunately it doesn't come in as many colors.


Buy it Here!



Dreamers and Schemers - Hang In There - $15

Socks

Ugh. I love Sloths and I love this pattern. It totally represents my mood after I get home from a long barn day!


Buy it Here!



*My final recommendation to top off this outfit for that street to stable look is a jean jacket. I think it'll really put the cherry on top!*



Happy shopping! And comment below what your favorite ROOTD items are!


 

Bang For Your Buck

Sun Shirt-https://www.dickssportinggoods.com/p/slazenger-womens-tech-golf-polo-18slawsldsscrplxxapt/18slawsldsscrplxxapt?color=Light%20Pink

Socks-https://dreamersnschemers.com/products/ice-ice-unicorn?_pos=4&_sid=428e0a9b7&_ss=r


Pretty Pink

Breeches-https://rjclassics.com/product/gulf-low-rise-front-zip-ladies-breech/?attribute_pa_color=dove-grey

Belt-https://www.ellanyequestrian.com/collections/rose-gold-elastic-belts/products/light-gray-rose-gold-interlocking

Sun Shirt-https://kaval.com/collections/tops/products/sun-shirt-pretty-pink-with-white-silver-zip

Socks-https://dreamersnschemers.com/collections/feature-socks/products/little-darling


Street To Stable

Breeches-https://www.ellanyequestrian.com/collections/breeches/products/lifestyle-breech-mocha

Belt-https://www.ellanyequestrian.com/collections/snaffle-bit-elastic-belts/products/flowerbox-1-5-silver-snaffle

Sun Shirt-https://freexrein.com/collections/shop/products/the-short-sleeve-moto-bodysuit?variant=8134598852711

Socks-https://dreamersnschemers.com/collections/feature-socks/products/hang-in-there

55 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page