top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDelaney Read

My 3 Go-To Riding Outfits

Although I probably have more breeches and riding shirts than I probably need, I still find myself reaching for the same outfits. (I mean, why not wear your favorite outfit everyday?!) So, I though I'd share with you the outfits you keep seeing on my instagram. My tried and true favs!

 

This picture is from a XC course called Rocking Horse in Central Florida. Its a lot of fun and if you live nearby I totally recommend going!



I had never been a really big fan of pink until just recently and I blame it on the rose gold trend. This outfit is one of my new favorites because I can match my rose gold OneK to my rose gold Ellany belt. As a bonus, it matches my light pink Tailored Sportsman shirt. I only have one TS shirt, but I love the one I have. It's very silky and, although it may not seems as breathable as the Ariats, I don't notice a difference. My breeches are from Ellany Equestrian and are super breathable. I'm not really sure why, but both my navy and tan pair tend to stay cleaner than any of my other breeches. (Spoiler alert: I can't keep my breeches clean to save my life.) In these pictures, I'm also wearing a Tipperary XC vest for anyone who's interested in that.


Also a little side story: These pictures were taken at Rocking Horse which is a blast for a quick riding day trip. Sometimes we do little "barn outings" and take the horses there on a day when the venue is open for schooling. Rocking Horse also hosts Eventing shows th Horse, which is a blast to go toat some of the 5* riders go to. I haven't been there yet to spectate, but it's on my to do list for sure! It's a good outing for Coco and I to have fun while showing him some new stuff. We've gotta keep exercising that brain of his! Haha!

 

Image By - The Tried Equestrian

So my next favorite outfit is one I got recently so, unfortunately, I don't have any pictures of me with it on yet. I got my shirt from The Tried Equestrian. I love their company because they sell amazing consignment pieces. You can find some really good deals on those normally out of budget breeches. FUN FACT: consignment is actually beneficial to the environment too! Reduce, Reuse and Recycle! I've had nothing, but good experiences from them, too. I would have never known that the items I bought were used before me (or as I like to call it "pre-loved"). The shirt I got is by Anique in the color Peacock and I wear it with my tan RJ classics breeches and my Unbelt in the color Sand Dune with a gold buckle. I also wear the Unbelt at shows because I like the look of the tan and taupe. It still has a classy look, but a little different than the basic black leather belts.


 

I really like shopping at non-equestrian sites for riding clothes. I think I've mentioned before that golf shirts are also really great riding shirts! Athleta is where I get my swim suits, so one day when I was shopping for swimwear, naturally I started browsing around looking at items that were... not swimsuits. It happens to all of us. Anyway, the shirt is still a super nice athletic material.

I also wear this outfit with my navy Ellany breeches. (Can you tell they're my favorites?) And my belt was an old D-ring style from Ellany, but I'll also wear my navy elastic belt with it. In the picture on the right Coco has on my favorite saddle pad. It's by PS of Sweden and they are super nice! The fabric is mesh underneath and on top its like a glossy or silky kind of fabric so his hair and dirt dusts off easier. The pad overall just fits him better, too, and doesn't slide around as much as his LeMuix one. I used to use Ogilvy baby pads on him because they were cheaper, but I soon realized that those don't fit my big boy!



27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page